Portrait. Louise Liljencrantz et Kristin Rudenstam se sont rencontrées grâce aux bons offices digitaux d’Instagram. Coup de foudre professionnel et amical immédiat. Parcours similaire dans l’univers de la mode et du design comme plusieurs des stars de The Invisible Collection. Proches des fondateurs de la marque iconique edgy de mode Acne, on devine les correspondances et l’exigence des fondatrices dans le document consacré à cette première collection réalisée avec K.F.K Master Cabinet-Makers.

Signature. L’héritage et la modernité du mobilier scandinave du mid century avec l’épure, et le savoir-faire des ébénistes suédois. “Créer sans compromis demande du courage et de la persévérance » est le motto de Louise Liljencrantz.

Elle aime. Louise Liljencrantz décide de frapper fort avec une première collection ou seuls la main de l’artisan et le dessin de la créatrice sont intervenus. Trois essences de bois sont choisies, les pièces sont littéralement sculptées puis brûlées et huilées selon des techniques ancestrales. Louise a toujours collaborer avec des artisans pour ses chantiers et des meubles dans la veine et le respect des grands décorateurs scandinaves.

Coup de coeur. Le parti pris radical mais sensuel de l’ensemble de la collection. Des pièces à collectionner très vite. Seed est le nom poétique de cette première collection iconique.

What’s up. Une nouvelle villa résidentielle où Louise travaille la lumière et les ombres. Située sur le front de mer dans l’archipel suédois, le cœur de la propriété de 4 étages se compose d’un atrium rempli de lumière, ainsi que d’une piscine à débordement surplombant l’eau. Une maison en ville de 800 mètres carrés située dans le quartier d’Östermalm au centre de Stockholm. La maison ayant été conçue par Erik Josephson, un architecte suédois renommé. Bientôt, une nouvelle collection de meubles et d’accessoires ainsi que de nouvelles collaborations passionnantes à venir avec des artistes et artisans.

Portrait. Modern and digital encounter, Louise Liljencrantz and Kristin Rudenstam met through Instagram. Professional and friendly love at first sight. Similar journeys in the world of fashion and design like many of the stars of The Invisible Collection. Working on private residences as well as with premium property developers, Liljencrantz Design has collaborated with K.F.K Snickerier for a long time. K.F.K Snickerier, one of Sweden’s most established Master Cabinet Makers, are committed to the craft of handmade furniture. Among their client base, you will find awarded architects and esteemed designers.

Signature. The heritage and modernity of mid-century Scandinavian furniture with the epure and the know-how of Swedish Cabinet Makers. “Creating without compromise requires courage and perseverance” is the motto of Louise Liljencrantz.

They like. Louise Liljencrantz decides to hit hard with a first collection where only the hand of the craftsman and the design of the designer intervened. Three wood species are chosen, the pieces are literally carved then burned and oiled according to ancestral techniques. Louise has always collaborated with artisans for her interior design projects and custom furniture in the vein and respect of the great Scandinavian designers…

Showstoppers. The radical yet sensual aesthetic of the entire collection where each piece is in symbiosis with one another. For Louise, it’s about creating an emotionally resonant moment, a coherent context where each collectible piece belongs. The inspiration comes from being aware of your surroundings. It’s about transforming the passion, emotions and unspoken codes that a person radiates into something physical, it might be an object or an atmosphere, this time it’s a collection they choose to call Seed 0117.

What’s up. A new built residential villa where Louise works with light and shadows. Located on the waterfront in the Swedish Archipelago, the heart of the 4 story property consists of a light filled atrium, as well as an infinity pool overlooking the water. An 800 square meter town house located in the Östermalm district in central Stockholm. The area was built 1907-1917 and the house was designed by a well-known Swedish architect Erik Josephson. Planning a new furniture and accessory collection and looking forward to new exciting collaborations with upcoming artists and craftsmen.